top of page

Where It all began...

I attempted to begin blogging on several occasions during my university career, However, with a lack of stable topics, posts were of the random "dear diary" sort filledwith hormonal spews that never really led to anything.

I then developed a passion for the frugal life, a life that I have always known. Four years ago I decided to put that passion into a blog form to share with you my frugal ways via Confessions of a Thriftoholic. For four years I blogged about how We saved money when selling and buying our homes to amazing deals and finds from Thrift stores, and let's not forget about the High vs Low vs Louw posts, foccussing on how to get magazine home with the magazine price.

Life has now changed once more as we have little member in our family, my career has changed from teachingand retail to stay at home/ worka home mamma. Now I ammoving on once more with the hopes that you will still be following me here to the new site where I will be showcasing the things I make, offereing things for sale, sharing money saving tips, DIY projects, and life events.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page