top of page

Grow with me TMNT!


My baby has a big bum. Not genetically though. Genetically, my babies are skinny twigs, as a result from both sides of the family. I have a 4 month old who is 14 lbs and a 2 ½ year old who just made it to 22 lbs. My kids have big bums though because of cloth diapers, and regular baby pants are not made to fit around such fluffy bums, well not comfortably anyhow. But some genius out their created circle bum pants. Some go under the brand Maxaloones, or Monster Bunz and others. The pants were designed to accommodate the extra fluff, natural or diaper.

Here is my 4 month old wearing his mommy-made TMNT circle bum pants…. And my toddler wearing the exact same pants. Not the same, as in I made him a matching pair, I mean the very same pants. The nice thing about these pants is that they are grow-with-me pants so one pair will last in most cases, for 15 months before they outgrow. Or in my kids’ cases, until university. Jokes aside though my kids won’t outgrow these for at least 2 years.

I also made some upcycled scarf/bandana bibs for the little man.(see below and above) I really like how these turned out. I find regular bandana bibs ride up and cover th face but these don't and they still have the cute bunched up look.

Ive been selling a couple items via word of mouth but I'm thinking of doing a vendor booth again and selling a couple hand printed pants and bibs. Thoughts?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page