top of page

Fixing the Exersaucer problem

By about 3 months, give or take a couple weeks, depending on neck support and such, most babies are ready for their first go at the exersaucer. The problem however, is that most babies, though strong enough, are also still small enough to practically fall through the leg hole of the exersaucer. So what most people do, and what I also did with my first is stuff blankets, small pillows or other soft objects into the seat with the little ones to keep them upright.

My youngest had a good nap today thanks to his cold and my older one has a cold also, so he spent a large part of the afternoon watching paw patrol. This gave me time to design and sew an insert for my exersaucer so that my littlest can give it a try.

Here are the parts to my insert: small head pillow, the main insert , and an extra waist pillow.

Here are the different ways it can be put together:

Top left:all the pieces put together for the most support

Middle left: all the pieces together, waist pillow on outside for medium support

Bottom left: same as above, but no waist pillow. you can also remove the head pillow.

Top right: complete insert out of the exersaucer

Bottom right: my handsome little man enjoying himself!

I realize that yes, you can just stuff a blanket in with them, but hey, whatever. I have an isert.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page